top of page
  • Writer's pictureJanae Hyman

Beyoncé Breaks the Billboard 100

Billboard magazine is reporting that all 16 tracks from Beyoncé's new album Renaissance are included on the most recent Billboard Hot 100. (dated August 13)

According to data from Luminate, after selling 332,000 equivalent album units between July 29 and August 4, the album became the superstar's ninth No. 1 on the Billboard 200 albums list. The collection earned the second-highest weekly total for an album this year, after Harry Styles' Harry's House's opening week (521,000) in June. Additionally, it is the first female-released album to top the charts in 2022.

The publication added The album's lead track, "Break My Soul," rises 6-1 to become Beyoncé's ninth solo No. 1 and top the Hot 100 chart. With "Single Ladies (Put a Ring on It)," she last played the led in a lead role in 2008–2009.

Beyoncé now has 81 solo Hot 100 entries in her career, dating back to her first, a featured role on Jay- Z's Bonnie & Clyde," which made its debut on the list's October 26, 2002-dated edition and peaked at No. 4 that December.

She then released "Crazy in Love" (with Jay-Z), which topped the charts for eight weeks starting in July 2003, marking her first success as a lead.

The Beyoncé entries from the most recent Hot 100 are listed below. (All save "Break My Soul" are debuts.)

Rank, Title

  • No. 1, "Break My Soul" (up from No. 6; first week at No. 1)

  • No. 13, "Cuff It"

  • No. 19, "Alien Superstar"

  • No. 22, "Church Girl"

  • No. 26, "I'm That Girl"

  • No. 27, "Energy," feat. BEAM

  • No. 30, "Cozy"

  • No. 41, "Plastic Off the Sofa"

  • No. 43, "Virgo's Groove"

  • No. 47, “Summer Renaissance”

  • No. 51, "Heated"

  • No. 53, "Thique"

  • No. 55, "Move," feat. Grace Jones & Tems

  • No. 64, "Pure/Honey"

  • No. 69, "America Has a Problem"

  • No. 70, "All Up in Your Mind"

bottom of page